Send Rs 2000 note directly to RBI by post, money will arrive in your bank account, check details

2000 rupee note: Many people are facing problem to go to RBI regional office to exchange Rs 2000 notes Most of the people are not able to visit the regional office. For such people, RBI has informed how they can exchange Rs 2000 notes without going to RBI.

People can send their Rs 2,000 notes to designated regional offices of the Reserve Bank through post offices for depositing in their bank accounts. This is a hassle-free option for those who cannot visit the local office. RBI is also offering TLR (Triple Lock Receptacle) form for depositing Rs 2,000 notes in their bank accounts.

RBI Local Director Rohit P Das said RBI encourages customers to send Rs 2,000 notes to RBI through post for direct credit to their bank accounts in the most convenient and secure manner. This will save them from the hassle of queuing up at designated branches. He said the Delhi office alone has received around 700 TLR forms so far.

He said that the RBI is constantly saying that you can change the Rs 2,000 note. On May 19, RBI announced the withdrawal of Rs 2,000 notes from circulation. More than 97 percent of Rs 2,000 bank notes in circulation till May 19, 2023 have been returned. Reserve Bank of India Governor Shaktikanta Das said that a separate line has been set up for senior citizens and the disabled at the locker office in Delhi.

Separate queues have been created for those who exchange small number of currency notes, such as those who have only 50-60 notes, he said. So that they don’t have to wait long. A waiting lounge has also been created in the regional office. The RBI had given the public till September 30 to exchange the notes, which was later extended to October 7. Now common man can exchange Rs 2000 notes only at regional offices designated by RBI.

List of 19 RBI offices for exchange of bank notes are Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Belapur, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna and Thiruvananthapuram. .

Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *